A passing emotion

An inexplicable sadness interspersed with bouts of melancholy

afflicts me tonight. The turbulence inside my heart

is deeper than the motion of the waves that rise and fall on a full moon’s night.

I can feel the Universe trying to send me a message,

the details of which are too abstruse

to be understood by the dull human faculties of comprehension.

Withdrawn from the world that surrounds me,

I tread precariously within the recesses of my mind,

trying to make sense of the vague fears there.

Lacking in courage and faith, I feel too numb

to walk the path of rationality.

All that I seek is an escape from the pain that throbs in my nerves.

All that I receive are answers shrouded in mystery and uncertainty.

 

Leave a Reply

