Fallen

Every time I write a blog post I go away with a feeling that I have nothing more to say about life. But then there is this vast life spread out before us teaching us every moment every millisecond; and then I smile at my foolishness and feel pleasantly flattered as well because that is how I get a new blog post!

Well, today I’m here to reveal another of my recent discoveries…the first thought went unedited directly on my Facebook page, ‘Serendipity is a lie.’

Actually, this is not the first thought that came to my mind. I was thinking how often I’ve cursed myself over and over again about not being able to achieve something that I was led to believe that I really desired. How often I’ve been unhappy thinking that I didn’t try too hard to achieve what I really wanted; that maybe I was dumb or maybe I was lazy.

But tonight as soon as the thought entered my mind, my eyes also fell at the same time on the tender innocent face of my child. And as my emotions battled with my senses, my heart grew calm. My eyes were beholding the most beautiful sight at that moment…how could that make me unhappy? How could I curse myself for not having something else? Because whatever I chose so far has brought me to this beautiful serene moment in my life. If I’d chosen something else, would i have been more grateful and hopeful than what I was feeling at this moment?
My inability to see the beauty in front of me till that moment was the result of my clouded senses.

As I dwelt upon this thought, I realized that our senses which are constantly bombarded with falsity that surrounds us, are gradually and completely taking us away from our deepest desires, our happiness. Our inability to process large amount of sensory data, hangs up our system, makes us believe we are insufficient and forever pushes us into darkness.

And how does serendipity relate here? Why is serendipity a lie?

That is because like the fallen angels, we are lost…We await a serendipitous event to make us aware of the Beauty of life… And depending on the type of data you deal with, your true nature is forever lost to you. You are unable to see anything beyond the veneer of forced reality. And then maybe serendipity may not be a serendipity at all..’

Beauty and fortune never forsake us; we try to find them in the wrong places…

Leave a Reply

